Motor Vehicles Enforcement Officers’ Association

Motor Vehicles Enforcements Officers’ Association was formed in the year 1986 and it was registered under the Societies Registration Act, 1961 of West Bengal with Registration no: S/52760 of 1986-87. All the Officers of Non-Technical cadre like MVI, Addl. RTOs and RTOs are the members of this Association. Many eminent personalities like Shri Miltu Ghosh (Music Composer), Shri Nimai Ghosh (Photographer) and others ornamented the cadre as well as our Association.

At present, Executive committee of our Association comprising of President, Two Vice-president, General Secretary, Two Joint Secretary, Assistant Secretary, Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer and 13 Other Executive Members. They are elected for every two years by the General Members in a Democratic system through ballot.

Read More